Members - Observers

Members of the network are from

the scientific community, e.g. Bernhard-Nocht-Institute for Tropical Medicine in Hamburg, the Biocenter of the University of Würzburg, the Center for Development Research (ZEF) University Bonn, the Competence Center for Tropical Medicine at the University of Tübingen, the Institute of Global Health (HIPH), Faculty of Medecine University Heidelberg,  the University Hospital of Bonn; the Department of Infectious Diseases and Tropical Medicine at the University of Munich,; the ZMBH Heidelberg;

private industry, e.g. Bayer, Merck, MSD Sharp and Dohme GmbH, the German, Sanofi-Aventis Germany GmbH, German Association of Research-based Pharmaceutical Companies (vfa), WertSecur Stiftungsberatung und Management GmbH;

non-governmental organizations
e.g. action medeor e.V., Christoffel-Blindenmisssion (CBM) , DAHW e.V, Medical Mission Institute Würzburg, Samhati e.V.,  VSF Germany

individual members

  • Dr. Boubakar Diallo, Health Consultant, Apotheker
  • Dr. Beatrice Moreno, HTW Berlin
  • Dr. Andrea Sydow, tropical physician
  • Dr. Marlehn Thielecke, tropical physician
  • Dr. Matthias Vennemann, Consultant International Health and Health Policy

Networkers with observer status 

from the scientific community European Vaccine Initiative (EVI), Robert Koch Institut (RKI).

from private industry Becton Dickinson, Sanofi

from government, e.g. the German Federal Ministry of Health, German Federal Ministry of Economic Co-operation and Development, DLR i.V. German Federal Ministry of Education and Research, Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (GIZ), KfW

from non-governmental organizations
Deutsche Institut für Ärztliche Mission Tübingen, ONE, Stiftung Weltbevölkerung

In addition, representatives of the Drugs for Neglected Diseases Initiative (DNDi), the Volkswagen Foundation and multiple individuals.